Follow Us

Follow us on Twitter  Follow us on LinkedIn

27 September 2016

AIMA announces new Chair and Board of Directors

The Alternative Investment Management Association has announced a new Chairman and the formation of a new AIMA Council, the Association’s global board of directors.

Taking over as AIMA Chair is Simon Lorne, Vice Chairman and Chief Legal Officer, Millennium Management LLC. He replaces the former SEC Commissioner Kathleen Casey, who served as Chair of AIMA from September 2012 to September 2016.

There are four new additions to the AIMA Council - Robyn Grew, Chief Administrative Officer and GC, Man Group Plc; Han Ming Ho, Partner, Sidley Austin; Ryan Taylor, Partner, Global Head of Compliance, Brevan Howard Asset Management LLP; and Michael Weinberg, Senior Managing Director, Chief Investment Strategist, Protégé Partners.

The Council, who will serve from September 2016 to September 2018, is as follows:

  • Simon Lorne, Millennium Management LLC (Chair)
  • Jack Inglis, AIMA
  • Olwyn Alexander, PwC
  • Andrew Bastow, AQR Capital Management (Europe) LLC
  • Fiona Carpenter, EY
  • Stuart Fiertz, Cheyne Capital Management (UK) LLP
  • Robyn Grew, Man Group Plc
  • Han Ming Ho, Sidley Austin
  • Tim O’Brien, Pine River Capital Management LP
  • Martin Pabari, CQS (UK) LLP
  • Christopher Pearce, Marshall Wace Asia Ltd
  • Henry Smith, Maples and Calder
  • Ryan Taylor, Brevan Howard Asset Management LLP
  • Philip Tye, HFL Advisors Limited
  • Karl Wachter, Magnetar Capital LLC
  • Michael Weinberg, Chief Investment Strategist, Protégé Partners

Full news

© AIMA - Alternative Investment Management Association

< Next Previous >
 Hover over the blue highlighted text to view the acronym meaning
Hover over these icons for more information

Add new comment